Paddle steamer wheel

Arrow Lakes
Historical Society

2012.003.69 Sports, baseball, Nakusp champs

: 2012.003.69

: J8-9


: 1951--

: Estate of Ichiro Shiino

: Ichiro Shiino

: 1950s, Armstrong; Roy, baseball, Bouvette; Don, Desrochers; Ed, Desrochers; Fred, Desrochers; Joe, Harris; Gavin, Hoshizaki; Kazuo 'Kaz', Inouye; John, Marchessault; George, Nakusp baseball team, Nakusp Recreation Park, Natsuhara; Fats, Shaw; Neil, Steenhoff; Tony, trophy, Walsh; E., West; Mel, Yanagisawa; Otto, Yano; Isamu 'Sam', and Yoshida; Barin

: Nakusp

1 b/w negative (60 mm)

1951 Nakusp baseball team group portrait with the Wildlife Coal Cup, Big Bend Trophy (renamed the Sid Leary Memorial Trophy), and Dick Fowler Trophy. TOP(l-r): Tony Steenhoff (president), Fats Natsuhara (treasurer), Ed Desrochers (right field), Roy Armstrong, Joe Desrochers, Johnny Inouye (second base), Gavin Harris (first base), Otto Yanagisawa (catcher/captain), E. Walsh, Mel West (utility), George Marchessault (pitcher), Don Bouvette (utility). BOT: Barin Yoshida (infield), Fred Desrochers (shortstop), Sam Yano (pitcher), Kaz Hoshizaki (third base), Neil Shaw (center field).

Purchase Print

Print Size/Format

If you wish to have the prints mailed to you there will be an additional shipping charge calculated after your purchase. To get a quote please email: [email protected]